The AIX Cloud Journey

 Wednesday, March 8th

 9:00 am PT | 12:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm UTC

 

Registration closes in:

DaysHoursMinutesSeconds
 

Are your workloads dependent on AIX?


Sixty percent of enterprise AIX users plan to maintain or increase their AIX footprint in 2017. For enterprises that leverage and invest in AIX, dependencies on AIX can hinder cloud migration, development and test, and upgrades of other critical applications.

AIX is here to stay, but that doesn’t mean it has to stay on-premises. Join Skytap and IBM in this webinar to discuss:

  • The importance of AIX in today's enterprise
  • How AIX dependencies affect cloud strategy
  • Why you should move AIX and AIX-dependent workloads to blended cloud environments

Registration for this
event has ended.


Click here to view a recording of this webinar.

Meet the Speakers

Dan Jones

Director of Product Management

Skytap

Dan Jones leads product management strategy for Skytap Cloud, Skytap Container Management, and Skytap AIX On-Demand Instances.

Carl Burnett

Distinguished Engineer, Power/AIX

IBM

Carl Burnett worked on software development projects at IBM for 28 years with a focus on UNIX, AIX, and Power Systems.

 

In bibendum nisi ante, et ornare nisl viverra in. Nullam tristique, justo ut consectetur facilisis